Why Deprive Me?

Peaceful Journey

Deprive

scales-of-justice-hi

Just something to think about:

I am thinking about the state of the nation. I have a question, “why deprive me to get what you want?” In other words, why should I give up my rights to give you your rights? Why if I stand on my morals and convictions, and you find it an offense, but I am required to give up what I stand for to make you comfortable to stand for what you want? Without a compromise, there is no equal exchange. I’m only giving up my rights to support your rights. Where is the liberty and justice for all? Where’s the equality? Why deprive me?

scalalove1

~Yvonne L

Response to the Daily Prompt Challenge – Today’s word (Deprive)

View original post

3 thoughts on “Why Deprive Me?

Leave a Reply

