Snap!

3546356301_c0c837afd0

I was standing on this platform

and all eyes were on me.

It was amazing

how boldly before an audience I stood.

You see, I’ve always wanted to sing-

but, my shyness got in the way.

Until on the stage I stood that day

with my mouth opened wide to sing.

I was really excited-

and the notes were all on key.

The audience really loved me.

I held the microphone closely,

as I held my head back to sing.

While I was singing at the top of my lungs,

the crowd loud screams were elevated.

You can imagine I was thrilled

when I heard their cheers.

So it took awhile before I heard

someone scream and call out my name.

“Pam, Pam, “they screamed.”

“Pam snap out of it,

Pam wake up!”

I declare for a short moment,

singing on a stage

seemed more than just a dream.

`Yvonne L

(A repost from my original post)

3 thoughts on “Snap!

Leave a Reply

