Small Steps Up the Self Publishing Mountain#3

Here is a post from a fellow blogger (Watching the Daisies) describing her writing journey as she makes small steps up the mountain (which are really major steps) to becoming an accomplished writer.

Watching the Daisies

http-www-pixteller-com-pdata-t-l-416066Last year, I created two posts about my self publishing journey : 12 Steps Up the Self Publishing Mountain  and Small Steps Up the Self Publishing Mountain#2  It is now almost three months post publication – a good time for a follow up.

Writing a book is indeed one small step on the journey; marketing and selling copies of a book is the next…

http---www.pixteller.com-pdata-t-l-436272

I am thankful that I created my blog well ahead of publication.  My blogging friends have:

  • Helped me improve my writing skills,
  • Boosted my confidence,
  • Shared LOTS of tips on writing, publishing and marketing.

Most importantly, we have supported each other through life’s challenges.

In the run up to my e book launch I was able to create:

  1. A book cover reveal post.
  2. A book launch party – my first self hosted blog party.  I learned a lot about blog parties from Jacqueline at A Cooking Pot and Twisted Tales .
  3. I included…

View original post 629 more words

Leave a Reply

