I Am Rich

Money-bags.jpg

I am rich…although I haven’t collected the money

from the debt you owe me, I’m still rich.

I am rich…and, I haven’t collected the money accrued from you under-

estimating my value.

I am rich…but, I haven’t collected the refund from our commitment

when you cashed in.

I am rich…and my interests, shares, and stocks are sky-rocketing

without you making any more deposits.

I am rich…because I discovered making investments in my self-

worth yields and compound daily on their own.

I am rich…because my dividends have a high probability of profitable

overflows of abundance.

1355-exchange_traded_funds_that_pay_dividends

I am my best asset….

I AM RICH.

`Yvonne L.

 

 

13 thoughts on “I Am Rich

  1. Josh Gross | The Jaguar

    It’s wonderful to read this self-affirming poem, Yvonne. I know that we all have times of doubt, but I hope that you truly feel those things about yourself: I know that I’ve learned a lot from you!

    Also, I hope you’re doing well; despite recent events.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. Peaceful Journey Post author

      Thanks Josh, all is well with me. I do feel self-affirmed, and I want others too as well. My blog posts are about dealing with matters of the heart and that does not always include love. For this reason, time to time, I feel the need to address all issues and some aren’t because of personal experiences I may face momentarily. I appreciate your interest is to know all is well.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. thoughtsnlifeblog

    Love this so much.. there is a proverb.. that say nothing lost when wealth is lost, that something is list when health is lost.. but if i loose my character then so much is lost.

    I agree my wealth richness is my personality and character.

    Great post

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Leave a Reply

