It’s Monday, So What?

162703-happy-monday

“It’s Monday,” a co-worker said.

“How was your weekend?,” he asked.

“I do not have bad weekends,” I replied.

I do not have bad Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays,

and Thursdays either. Haven’t had them in years.

The reason why? I’ve learned not to view my experiences according to

a particular day.  A “not so” pleasant day can occur any day of the

week, but it does not define me nor my temperament. It’s only an

experience.

So, how is your day going?

My Monday is fine. I hope the same for you.

Enjoy a week filled with love, peace, and happiness.

If not, don’t blame it on the day.

Just know, “the day will soon to pass.”

Be thankful you were allowed to see a new day of grace

and renewed mercy.

`Yvonne L

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday, So What?

Leave a Reply

