A First-hand Witness Account

Witness

girl with sun light

I am a witness to the gospel of Christ.

I have first-hand accounts of His saving grace.

I am a witness to the healing virtues of Christ as a healer.

I had illnesses that I no longer have because I sought and believe in His

healing virtues.

I can testify and verify He is a deliverer.

I had struggles I could not overcome,

I sought His deliverance and I no longer battle, I’m free.

I am a witness Christ is a provider.

I witnessed His move in my life when I was in lack.

Provisions were made when there were none.

I am a  witness He is a comforter.

I witnessed His comfort when I needed comforting.

He gave me peace during the loss of loved ones.

I am a witness He is a counselor.

I witnessed His role as counselor when I needed guidance.

I am a witness that His word is true.

When I followed His word and not my own

his word did not come back void.

I am a witness that His love covers multitudes of sin,

when I fell short to sin He covered me.

I am a witness He is my Shepherd.

When my soul needed rest,

he led me to safe haven.

He restored my soul of weariness.

I  can’t tell it all,

there are so many accounts of His

goodness, grace, and mercy.

I am a witness,

He is not dead but alive!

He is resurrected

and abides in me!

I am a witness,

He is the great I AM!

He is everything I need.

witness

` Yvonne L

Response to the Daily Prompt challenge – Today’s word (Witness)

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “A First-hand Witness Account

  1. Singledust

    Amen sister and HE continues to bless and provide even when we are so unworthy, love this beautiful piece, really from your heart full of gratitude and praise

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

