For the Record

mlk

“For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in. “( Matthew 25:35)

`
Animals are fed food, water, and offered a place to stay. This does not humanize them more than simply doing the right thing. For humans, these are the basic elements of survival, not an opportunity to earn a privilege for service nor is it a matter of making things right. Doing the right thing by others as you would yourself is your reasonable service towards humanity. It’s a commandment, it is not compensation.

~Yvonne L

 

 

Leave a Reply

