A Time for All Things

Playful

friends

According to  scripture passages, Ecclesiastes 3:1-8, there is a time for all things.  In life, there are seasons for all things. Whether the season is a natural season or symbolic of a seasonal changes in one’s life, nothing stays the same. Each passing day or year is the beginning of a new change or moment.

The young will grow old and lay aside their folly.  The old will become feeble. For this reason, one should redeem the time at hand. If you’re a youth, enjoy life as a youth. Play hard, have fun, be a child.

No days are guaranteed for young or old. Why not enjoy the moment you’re in?  We live life at a fast pace and “some other time” seems a better time than the present moment. But, as time passes, looking back, we gain an appreciation for the moment or time that has passed. Seize and appreciate your present moment.

I really admire youths who possess an “old soul.” They tend to appreciate the wisdom passed on from their elders and uses it to their advantage early in life. As a child and teen, I wasn’t really what one would consider “playful.” I was more an introvert and very analytical, therefore, I spent most of my time as an observer and internalized world events while my siblings were playful.

In other words, I preferred quiet time. I was inquisitive. I often pondered how the world was created? How do we know there is a God, and if so, who created Him? Where do we really go when we die? I couldn’t imagine there was a place some would end in for disobedient since God was a loving creator.

At some point, I realize others internalize these things also.  I was really intrigued and preoccupied in searching for answers.  I still ponder. Some of my questions are resolved with answers by faith.

Currently, I’ve learned to play more as an adult. I like to dance, listen to music, laugh, and allow my heart to become merry. The point I’m making, it does not matter what stage or age you are playful. Learn to let the heart sing. Smile often. Laughing and laughter really does the heart and soul good.

Remember, there is a time for all things. When it’s time to lay aside childish things, do it. But, don’t be too hard on yourself and not enjoy life. Allow yourself to release stress and anxiety when needed in a childlike manner. Take time to take care of yourself mentally and physically. Embrace life and its fullness, you’re never too young or old.

kids-of-all-ages-banner

`Yvonne L

 

Response to the Daily Prompt Challenge. Today’s word (Playful)

 

 

12 thoughts on “A Time for All Things

  1. Singledust

    such wisdom in this post Yvonne, appreciate you sharing the small definite steps you went through to know yourself better. writing like this keeps me coming back to your blog. wishing you well always Gina.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

