Take the High Road

high-low-roads.jpg

Disclaimer: I am an idealist by proclamation, but don’ let that mislead you to think I’m not in touch with reality.  I seek the good over the bad. I rather look for the positive instead of the negative. When I see obstacles, I seek ways to adapt and overcome them instead of remain in them. I rather be happy than sad anytime. I am an encourager, not a discourager. I uplift instead of tear down. I won’t join your pity party, but I’ll invite you to my upbeat party.  I see hope, not an impossibility. I am on a peaceful journey, not a downtrodden journey. This is a stress-free zone. It is a no parking zone for unloading anger, hatred, or bitterness.  This blog zone is taking the high road.  If you are looking for the low road, it’s to the right.

 

`Yvonne L

9 thoughts on “Take the High Road

    1. Ah thanks again. I try to write things whether short or brief that could possibly leave a lingering message of positivity. I know life is not perfect, but I believe imagery means something. Why not provide an image of hope and positivity. I appreciate those like you who have an appreciation for positivity.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

