A Tribute for the Graduates

Saga

College-Graduation

Graduation from high school

and college is no small feat.

Transitioning from twelve years

of education to adulthood

or to four or more years

of college is a journey.

For those like me,

who returned to college

later in years,

this is commendable

and requires will-power as well.

During the educational journey

there are many

expectations to consider

and goals to achieve.

So, once a graduate,

it’s a great accomplishment. 

The persistence should not

be taken for granted.

To all graduates,

Congratulations!

Still, it’s only the beginning

of a new chapter in life….

the saga continues…

 

Life journey

`Yvonne L.

 

 

Response to the Daily Prompt Challenge – Today’s word (Saga)

10 thoughts on “A Tribute for the Graduates

  1. Josh Gross | The Jaguar

    This is a big accomplishment indeed! One of the most eye-opening experiences I had was when I attended my older sister’s Master’s graduation ceremony. There we’re so many families that we’re cheering so loudly for the graduates they knew, that at first it annoyed me. Then, although I can’t remember how, I found out this was because many of those students we’re the first one’s in their families to finish college. Then it all made sense. Now I feel like it was a privilege to be able to witness such an important event for those families.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. Peaceful Journey Post author

      Yes, that is true. Some are first generation graduates, some like me returned as a non-traditional student returning later in life. Some have beat obstacles like health, finances, and loss. While I was enrolled I lost both parents 8 months a part, and I had surgery.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

