If I Could Sing

Sing

disco-diva-costume-dress

I’ll  admit I can’t sing  as I desire, so

I’ll leave singing to those I admire.

I’ll just keep my dancing shoes on, and

I’ll do a little dance to R & B songs. 

mic

But, if I could sing…

I’d sing when a song spring forth.

I’d sing out loud walking down the aisle in church.

I’d sing along with the sparrows when I wake up.

I’d sing with the crows until I fall asleep.

music

I’d sing  gospel on week days. 

I’d sing songs of praise without a reason.

I’d sing the blues when I am happy.

I’d sing a little jazz even when sad. 

music

I’d write my own love songs.

I’d sing them acappella like a diva anywhere.

I’d sing without anyone asking.

I’d sing karaoke at anyone request.

But, I don’t sing.

wireless_microphone_185539

 

`Yvonne L.

 

Response to the Daily Prompt Challenge- Today’s Word (Sing)

 

Leave a Reply

