Sunday’s Strolls

Sunday’s Strolls

Stroll

father

I remember Sunday evening strolls with my father and siblings.

I can still sense the calm presence of his nurturing and

attentiveness.

As we strolled with our father through neighborhoods admiring

eyes from the sidelines watched with admiration from afar.

I remember the pride my father had and the smile on his face

while taking our ritual stroll.

To me, taking a Sunday strolls were more than a ritual,

it was bonding time.

The memories will remain forever embedded in my heart.

 

`Yvonne L.

 

 

Response to the Daily Prompt Challenge – Today’s word (Stroll)

3 thoughts on “Sunday’s Strolls

Leave a Reply

