The Dance of Despair

041210_417_ballerina_1

I sit here with a heavy heart.

What do I do? How do I release?

The burden within  is raging inside.

How do I express the pain I carry.

How do I rid myself from this anguish?

How do I release the demons which torment my soul?

misty-copeland

I need thee to release me from my place of despair,

I need thee.

I need thee to heal my wounded soul,

I need thee.

I need thee to lift me from this weary pit,

I need thee.

I need your comfort and strength,

I need thee.

ballerina-ballet-beautiful-black-and-white-dance-Favim.com-309863

To deliver me,

I’ll do a swan dance.

ballerina-ballet-beautiful-blonde-cute-Favim.com-429274

I’ll do the dance of saving grace.

I’ll lift my hands in praise.

I’ll lift my hands to thee.

I’ll do the dance of despair.

.

 

`Yvonne L.

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Dance of Despair

Leave a Reply

