Eye Witness: An Account of Love

The Account:

Like panoramic images, visions

of our love flashes before me.

He is holding me closely,

I’m buried safely in his arms.

We’re walking hands in hand,

slowly taking our strides together.

I’m all smiles, he is too.

The busy world surrounds us,

but we barely notice.

Our world is perfect,

we’re on top of the world.

He and I are on one accord,

at peace, and in love.

 

We’re making plans for our future.

Life will be wonderful.

We’re unstoppable, unbreakable,

and hopeless romantics …

Our love is perfect.

Wait a minute, what’s this?  

news flash

Breaking News?

breaking news

I have an awakening….   I am in love with being in love.

 

`Yvonne L.

12 thoughts on “Eye Witness: An Account of Love

    1. Peaceful Journey Post author

      I agree. I hope others can draw from this piece and realize as you say, love begins with self. No one is responsible for fulfilling the ideal picture of love because sometimes our images of love are not the same. When others vary from our images, we should remain whole and not depleted. You are correct, “it begins with us”, self-love “the one.” In my writings, I try to provide situations that cause one to not only connect or relate to certain situations but to challenge one to consider there’s a solution. I appreciate you providing your perspective.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

