I Want…

sailboat-art-beautiful-ocean-sunset

I want to sail away in search of me.

I’ve lost myself along the way.

I want to find the person I really am.

I’ve been so many things to others.

I want to find my own voice,

I’ve lost it lending myself to others.

I want to know who I am destined.

I already know what I’ve been.

I want to learn to remain true to myself.

I’ve learned how to remain true to others.

I want to sail away and search deep within.

I want to know the person I’d discover.

 

`Yvonne Lott

4 thoughts on “I Want…

Leave a Reply

