Signs of How Times Change

Signs of How Times Change

Dirty

Remember when buying Cola Colas was “dirt cheap”?

you get a crate for the price of what you pay

for 6 today… 

Coca cola

Or better yet, remember Gas stations were the first

one stop shops?

You could buy items under $5 including gas.

Now that’s really dirt cheap.

old-station

What about those haircuts?  Now, you can afford to get a hair cut a day

and your shoes shined if you pay  the price you paid during those day.

5879a612f4116ebaf05cdf100ef19ac6

Remember the White high tops?

High tops

What about those Buster Brown shoes?

If you like me, you had them in every color.

Buster brown shoes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shoes like those lasted a long times, today,

it’ll save a few hundreds every few months

if you give up those Nike’s…

6352

I know this car is still sitting

in someone’s yard, that’s how

good the products were…

if someone hit this one,

it will not easily bend

or fold like the  ones today.

record-player

 

Remember way back when record players

were cheap and you bought vinyl

albums all the time?  Well today, you hardly can

afford one cd at a time and don’t consider

the cost of today’s technology.

vintage watch

My oh my, how time has changed. Life was

simple.  You wore two sets of clothes because you

didn’t want the good  ones to get dirty. Prices were

dirt cheap and words to songs were not

considered dirty.

 

~Yvonne L

 

This is a response to today’s Daily Prompt challenge..today’s word is Dirty

16 thoughts on “Signs of How Times Change

  1. If I tell you I wore those Buster Browns,( or as we called them in my small town, Saddle Shoes) while I played my vinyl Beatles albums on a tiny record player, then I would reveal my age, so I won’t.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

