My Words – My World- My Declarations

words

In my world, I’ve never been the type of person believing the things I want to accomplish I couldn’t.  If someone has accomplished it, then it’s possible. Therefore, it might necessitate finding a way to accomplish it my way.  Maybe this is the origin of my creativity. One of my niches is having the ability to see depth in simplicity.  My thoughts rise above naysayers doubt- Belief in myself fuels me with the belief I can.

I am aware I think like an idealist at times,  but I’m wise enough to face the reality the world is not pure.  I find although blogging is new for me, it offers an opportunity to express my creativity.  After writing some years now, my initial purpose for writing was more from a recreational perspective. However, soon I realized there is a need to fulfill a purpose of allowing my writing to empower to myself and others.

The honor of walking across a stage to receive a literary Pulitzer Award or having my name branded as a household word like the poet Maya Angelou may never occur. Gaining a large audience and having the world pat me on my back are not what I seek. The Social media standards of popularity by acquiring high numbers of likes or the opportunity to boast massive followers are my aim either. There are some who will never know of my existence or prefer my words but to become one single voice among many making a positive difference is my  ultimate desire.

In my world, a place beyond mediocre to excellence, I desire to write inspirational words which linger.  In my world, writing words seasoned with substance and deep enough to take root are of importance. I won’t use words to incite hate and use craftiness to degrade others. I will find ways to engage others and continue to aspire to write words that penetrate hearts, stimulate, and challenge minds- thus, spark transformations.

In my world, I don’t purport to be a magician. My words aren’t birthed from arrogance or manipulation. But if I was a magician, my words would bring healing and relieve others from its toxicity.  My words would have the potency to shed light on truth and open eyes blinded to injustices.  In my world, my words would lift others out of deep holes and change hearts of stone to flesh.

This is a declaration. These are words of affirmation- my words are expressed from a place where they can flow freely from societal expectation.  My source of inspiration is from a higher level where faith in words is true.  The place where words framed this world- and words have power.

For this reason, I am careful, and I am conscious of being a good steward of what I say because I know words paint images- and the images I desire for others to see bring hope.

words-can-inspire-the-world.jpg

`Yvonne L

 

Leave a Reply

