I Put It on the Shelf

Shelf

gray-hair

It wasn’t

until I

needed it-

I realized

I  put it on a shelf.

Always on the go,

didn’t notice

how time

had passed.

Thought I’ll

put it on a shelf

forgot

I had it

until

in a mirror

I looked one day

could barely

recognize

myself

cause

on this

youthful face

of mine

the signs of time

caught up.

Now, my hair

is full of gray

reminded me

of the other

day

I put the bottle of

dark auburn

dye

on the top

of the shelf

`

`Yvonne L

 

To add a little humor- This is response to the Daily Prompt Challenge- Word today is Shelf

Leave a Reply

