The Potomac

https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2016/03/16/18-march-2016/

antiques-along-the-mohawk

                         Photo Credit: Photo Prompt@Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

`

I inherited this old boathouse. My children didn’t approve of me being 

here alone.  Peace and tranquility have always been something I desired.

Out here, serenity is my companion.  But, around evening, things change

just a little, I don’t mine.

`

Well, it’s 5:00 p.m. Just like clockwork, the Potomac Dinner boat is traveling

down the river.  The tourists can’t see me sitting at my window.  I have

an open view.  I recognize the first-timers, they’re the ones who spot my

antiques.  Admiringly, they point to capture the attention of others.  The

ones who frequent this river look straight ahead. 

 

`

`Yvonne Lott

 

`
Friday Fictioneers 100 words or under challenge using the photo

as inspiration

Leave a Reply

