Dearest Love

victorian lady writing a letter
Dearest Love,

While these words I write, and the violin plays in the background, it soothes my soul to have fond memories of you play in my mind. Like the snow fallen to the grounds, and deer pant for their cover, my soul longs for you.  Dear love, the memories of the love we both cherish refreshes my soul daily.

Mere thoughts of the beautiful tender moments we share, the soul connection of having our spirits together, ushers me into a realm of fulfillment. Beloved, there’s an atmosphere of bliss when I think of you. But, When you’re not near, my dearest, the heart aches to see you.

My love, I count the days to touch you. I desire our bodies flesh to flesh. I long for the warmth penetrated from your embrace. I desire to lose myself in you and find myself looking into your eyes again. They are the window where I glimpse into your soul. Your soul reveals where our love resides. Lover of my soul, my heart beats faint without you near but when we’re together it is strong.

My dearest, our love is like a running stream in a river, and the river never dries. Our love flows into rushing banks and covers every creek.  At those times,we are merged as one. I speak for you, and you speak for me. Our thoughts are magical and transcend time. You’d ask what’s wrong when I’ve never uttered a word. It’s at those times, you’re intuitively right. Precious memories linger of nights fallen, my tender hands gently rub your tiring feet until you’ve asleep, or you caressing me with your gentle touch.

Love, while I sit and write this letter, these are the things I cherish when missing your presence. Hurry back my love, the heart longs for you. I’ll wait for you and look into the distance for you. But, my vision isn’t clear until your silhouette I see. The heart isn’t fulfilled until your return.

Sincerely,

My heart longs to have a love like you

`Yvonne L
One thought on “Dearest Love

Leave a Reply

