HOME IS WHERE YOU’ll FIND YOURSELF

fetal-position.jpg
 Like in a cocoon

she sits snuggled-

safely into the arms of self

In her residence of hopelessness

without shelter she resides

In her place of despondence-

uncovered with a vacant mind

quietly- she sits, frozen in a moment

ballerina-ballet-black-and-white-dancer-tutu-Favim.com-46086

An open roof exposed-

prevents protection from the world

The only source of escape – her free will

Releasing herself from the shackles holding her bound-

desire for freedom is her sole motivation

Miraculously, she reaches and takes hold

of the key to determination

She loosen all holding her bound

The door of bondage swings wide open-

Walls are torn down.
Then she makes her declaration-
I will strengthen my faith.
I will stretch, I will extend my territory.
I will bow only to determination.
I will stand on my feet.

I am safe.

I am free.

I am home.

 Yvonne L
8 thoughts on “HOME IS WHERE YOU’ll FIND YOURSELF

Leave a Reply

